Main Menu
  • Welcome to SSA Sierra Sportbike Association | Reno Nevada Motorcycle Trackday Weekend Riding Club.

Help

Started by BumblebeeR6, July 06, 2010, 09:51:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BumblebeeR6

Does anyone want to spend a day with me teaching me how to do things on a bike and little tweeks since im fairly new!
Dustin A. Steffey

ThrottleAddict

What stuff do you want to know. You could always go and talk to Steve @ 2 Wheel Custom Performance. If going to a shop is intimidating to you I would be happy to go over anything you may have questions about...

cobra23

You will learn all kinds of stuff real fast.

There is a C group which usaully has plenty of new first time track riders, there is so much to learn.

I have been riding since 1975, I learned so much on the first track day. Talk to Jerome, to make sure he feels comfortable with your riding level, cause a brand new rider can be a hazrd on the track, but basically you would be allright if you have some experiance, and somebody who will watch over you.

Even if you don't sign up. 

Show up at the track, and there you will meet riders of all levels where a wealth of information is available. I helped friends race for several years before I could afford to get on the track myself........(my daughter was into horse riding snd showing) stupid horses....but that is a very long story.....dam horses......horses are very expensive...........horsess.....horse..horse truck...horse trailer   entry fees ...hay...saddles.......dam where was I on this subject??

You are already taking the cvorrect first step, and asking. You will find most really good riders are truly concerned about helping new riders become better and safer.

cobra23

Oh yea I forgot...

Barrel Racing.....dam barrel racing......

I couldda bought me a couple track bikes with that money right there...!! ;D

ThrottleAddict