Main Menu
  • Welcome to SSA Sierra Sportbike Association | Reno Nevada Motorcycle Trackday Weekend Riding Club.

Track days with Lessons

Started by Trader914, June 03, 2009, 11:41:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Trader914

Im a total newbie rider here so..I may be repeating this question.
Does anyone know of any Track days at the RFR WITH riding lessons?

I know about the Track day on 7/25, 26 and 8/16 ... but I was told that those track days do not offer any professional riding lessons.

mase

Most Track day companies run a classroom with the novice group (C or B-, depending on what company y9ur going to ride with)

The track day on the 27 and 28 with Pacific Track Time would be good.  It does not have what some might call a 1 on 1 lesson but they do have classroom time aswell as track time.  You can also grab any of the "instuctors" they have working and they will be more than happy to help you.  They are a good organization.  I think you will find what you are looking for. 

Unless you are looking for something like the CHP riders training course. 
Sean Mason

Mike

Check out the Zoom Zoom novice school at RFR in June really can't go wrong with them.
http://zoomzoomtrackdays.com/ti/zoomzoom/index.html

Track It!.

Member of the SSA since 1996

Adiggity

Both the previously mentioned providers are good. I would say Z2 is probably the best one for new to the track riders. Pacific Track Time and Keigwins are both good as well. You will have to be a little more proactive in finding help with them as opposed to Z2. Unfortunately none of them, as far as I know offer a "school" at RFR yet. You will have to go to Thunderhill for that and I would recommend Keigwins for a school.
http://keigwin.com/
http://pacifictracktime.com/ti/ptt/index.html
http://zoomzoomtrackdays.com/ti/zoomzoom/index.html

But Rich Oliver is offering a school at RFR in October. You can check that out too.
http://www.richoliver.net/RoadRaceCamp.html

weavefish