Main Menu

Dale Walker at Holeshot Performance saying hi

Started by Dale Walker, May 17, 2010, 01:25:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dale Walker

Hey guys

I wanted to say hi to all and also to A Dragon on the site here. Justin came by my new place one day since I moved my shop to Yerington NV from CA, and I wanted to stay in touch. Im not sure am I being fooled and is Justin A Dragon ?

I found out about the Fernley track re-opening and hope to meet some of you this Saturday and also do some riding.

I helped out at the track club a couple years and maybe down the road I can do the same at the track up here. Just riding is fine with me also.

As you may know I used to be a pro drag racer for about 20 years and also did some just for fun road racing in AFM ....... in my past life ....... ha ha

Holeshot Performance is my small company and we mostly specialize in performance standards like the Bandits, FZ1, ZRX, SVs and others, but I do make a few really nice high mount pipes for the GSX Rs and others that we are phasing out.

My brother In Law Paul and I prototype and build all the parts in house and Paul is working hard right now also moving his fab shop up here at this time. So in the near future maybe we can help a few of you out with repairs on stuff as well as one off exhaust and other fabrication.

Another thing I did at the track days now and then was a starting clinic for the racers, this is something we may be able to talk about down the road a bit

Looking forward to meeting you guys and I will see you at the track this Saturday in Fernley

Cheers  Dale

Adiggity

Hey Dale. Very happy to hear that this type of shop is in the area! Glad you found us. Won't be able to meet you personally at this next trackday since I will be in Utah racing with WERA, but look forward to meeting you soon.

Oh, and A DRAGON is not Justin. We have a couple Justins with our club. "Justino" is one and "knucklehead" is another. Which Justin were you looking for?

n10sive