Main Menu
  • Welcome to SSA Sierra Sportbike Association | Reno Nevada Motorcycle Trackday Weekend Riding Club.

New to SSA

Started by Rooster, June 15, 2009, 08:21:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rooster

Hey everybody I've been lurking about the site for a while now and finally picked up a bike, so i figured I should make an account and introduce myself.  My names Kelly (I'm a guy... just thought I'd throw that out there with the unisex-actually-somewhat-girly name), 20 years old, from Fallon (about 60 miles east of Carson or Reno on hwy 50) and I'm pretty new to the sport bike scene.  I've ridden on dirt plenty of times in the past, and took MSF a few weeks back to get my license, but thats pretty much it for my street experience.  I picked up an '06 CBR600rr this weekend in vegas, but I don't really know anyone in the area.  Figured I'd start here :p 

ChrisM

welcome. I'm new here too, this board has been the only thing keeping me somewhat sane.  Moving from Portland which was a sportbike playground to the high desert has made me lose some desire to ride but through this board and BIg Al @ RFR I've found some decent places to put two wheels. 

nice bike as well.

-chris.

jlavallee

Welcome. You'll find a good bunch here for group rides and track days so ride smart and be safe!

JENX!!!

WELCOME!!!!
there is a bunch of us here in fallon too. ;D, are you militay?
Hi my name is jenx and im a track junky.....

Rooster

Thanks guys.  I'm pretty stoked about my new bike :)  I got some seat time in Vegas, but not really enough to get used to the bike.  Its a little heavier and alot faster than what I'm used to!  I might join you for a weekend ride ones I've got a few more miles under my belt.  

As for RFR, I'd love it, but i've heard its pretty expensive, maybe you can enlighten me.  Which part of the track do they use for motorcycle track days?  Or do they switch it up?