Main Menu

This past Sunday's ride and meeting of the NSC and SSA clubs!

Started by nvgixxer, September 11, 2008, 03:14:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nvgixxer

What a day it was Sunday! I went out with the NSC bunch en route to the Cherokee Road ride and we hooked up with the SSA group at the Sierraville rest stop. Gosh, must have been over 20 riders between the two groups.
Woe is me......my head still hurts, my arm is scrapped up (inside leather rub burn), toes on both feet black and blue! Ironic to think that I've been terrorizing the canyons for 30 years without a mishap. And then just a few miles out of Quincy, cruising along at 45 – 50 MPH just after gassing up........patch of sand in a curve, didn't see it. Zipppppp.........all over before I knew what hit me. Front end slips out and down goes ole Jimbo. Slid along the pavement face first for a second or two before flipping up and tumbling down an embankment, visor sand papered and broke off, heavy duty right Alpinestars composite shoe had a hole drilled through it, just barely hitting the foot, leather jacket and pants shredded......but my gear did it's job! I have a head ache and lump on the ole noggin, but my face would still be on the pavement if I'd been wearing one of those Harley type turtle shell lids! YIKES!
Gix is at the shop awaiting a cosmetic damage repair estimate. And me? I'm pacing like a caged lion, gonna pull the trigger and get a new 09 Hayabusa when they're released! YAHOO! And guess what? You guys get to relive the whole dang thing with me! My main man Chad is an expert with the front and rear mounted video cameras and caught the whole thing for you to see! Woe is me!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i5VMVVIEmBM&feature=user

2015 Suzuki Hayabusa (sold)
2012 Kawasaki ZX14R (sold)
2009 Suzuki Hayabusa (sold)
2007 Suzuki GSXR1000 (totaled)
2005 Suzuki Hayabusa (sold)
2003 Suzuki GSXR1000 (sold)

JENX!!!