Main Menu

28th and 1st Track days...

Started by r6775, February 16, 2009, 01:14:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

r6775

Hey guys, My name is Andrew and I am pretty new to the SSA. I got a PM about the these $75 track days. It would be my first time on a track. I have a couple people to go with, yzinger is gonna take me around the track, but i dont have any of the protective gear except a helmet and gloves. Would anyone be willing to help out a starving college student??

yzinger

yzinger? I heard that guy sucks. Good luck with that. but he did pack putz up in a corner because he was in the way ;-) When I went out with SSA I was fortunate enough to find someone (I wont mention your name jerome  ;D) to lend my girlfriend leathers so I could take her around the track. All the SSA guys I have met are great guys. I'm sure someone will help you out.

Adiggity

About what size is a starving college student??

knucklehead

Quote from: r6775 on February 16, 2009, 01:14:40 PM
Hey guys, My name is Andrew and I am pretty new to the SSA. I got a PM about the these $75 track days. It would be my first time on a track. I have a couple people to go with, yzinger is gonna take me around the track, but i dont have any of the protective gear except a helmet and gloves. Would anyone be willing to help out a starving college student??
I've got several extra pairs of boots and two extra suits, what size are you? I'm 5'11" 175 size 10 foot.
When in doubt....

yzinger

just knowin how much r6775 is never on here, I will answer for him haha. he is about 5 11 170ish I would guess. prob a 52euro? maybe?

r6775

ya I am 5'11" and about 165ish I have no idea what size I would need like yzinger said maybe like a 51 euro??

MotoPutz

Quote from: yzinger on February 16, 2009, 01:57:49 PM
yzinger? I heard that guy sucks. Good luck with that. but he did pack putz up in a corner because he was in the way ;-)

I don't recall this... I want a rematch!!!

A DRAGON