Main Menu

New "old" Rider Commo Check

Started by cobra23, July 27, 2008, 01:50:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

cobra23

This is my first post. So if I screw it up, well I'm a newbie apperantly on a 50 cc ride. Anyway, met Jerome at Reno-Fernley today what a nice guy. (It's "Ted") I have ridden for 30 years, all in Washington state, moved to Reno last year all my old freinds in Wenatchee are reluctant to ride 800 miles "just" to make me feel at home. So time to find some people to ride with.

I finally did a track day with Zoom Zoom a couple weeks ago, went to Laguna last week. I have three bikes, Ducati S4r, Honda XR 600R, and a 1975 KZ 900. The KZ is a project, with updated suspension and a well gusseted frame, after a few years of tinkering, it is still just sitting in the garage not yet fully functional. Hey it's a great conversation piece though.

I am impressed with the number of sportbikes in the Reno area, went to a few Bike Nights at La Veccia (forgive me alberto if I misspelled), but mostly just watched and listened. Also attended a few bike nights at PJ's.

Ok so thats enough to bore anyone. Hope to get out and ride with you all soon. I work at the track on a few weekends in the summer, and also have a full time job in Reno which keeps me pretty busy.

Ted

buell12r

Wenatchee? I am from colville!

met these guys greate guoupe to ride with.  hope to see ya on a sunday ride or at bike night. 

welcome

Team Gorgonzola

I'ts all good mate. Maybe you don't know but I am not only a SSA member but the founder and Presidente of DesmoReno, the DOC of northern Nevada. I met Stoner and Melandri last weekend at Laguna Seca. but that's another story.
Being shot out of a cannon will always be better than being squeezed out of a tube.
-Hunter S. Thompson-

weavefish

Welcome! im gonna have to track you down one of these bike nights and say hi
It's not that I'm afraid to die, I just don't want to be there when it happens. - Woody Allen

A DRAGON