Main Menu

Favorite Ride?

Started by dtatum6, April 18, 2008, 09:55:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

dtatum6

Hey guys im still learning the different rides in the Reno, Tahoe, Carson area.  I thought it would be cool if everyone posted their favorite rides and shared some info or maybe even a video.  If you can include a mapquest of the ride as well.  Here is one i did yesterday. (Carson-Virginia City-MT Rose-Carson)

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&hl=en&geocode=&saddr=Carson+City,+NV&daddr=Virginia+City,+NV+to:Mt+Rose,+nv+to:Incline+Village,+NV+to:Carson+City,+NV&mra=pi&mrcr=3&jsv=107&sll=39.240364,-119.754581&sspn=0.30047,0.491638&ie=UTF8&ll=39.254056,-119.840927&spn=0.300411,0.491638&z=11

MotoPutz

Yesterday, do you work. I want to go for 3 hour rides in the middle of the week.

dtatum6

Quote from: Moto Scar on April 18, 2008, 10:03:30 AM
Yesterday, do you work. I want to go for 3 hour rides in the middle of the week.

Ha Ha, sometimes work can just wait! 

I like spooner for a short ride as well.  I can make it up and back from my house in about 14 minutes so its a quick little fix.  (thats going the speed limit of course)

NVKrawler

makes 2 of us... i only get to ride on the busy weekends

My favs are up off ice house... just break a different way and go... That and old part of 89 around emerald bay, we are flat out lucky to have that so close to us.

dtatum6

Quote from: NVKrawler on April 18, 2008, 10:21:12 AM

makes 2 of us... i only get to ride on the busy weekends

My favs are up off ice house... just break a different way and go... That and old part of 89 around emerald bay, we are flat out lucky to have that so close to us.

Where are those places?  Im still learning the area an what everything is called.  Where is ice house?  89 around the lake?

dtatum6