Main Menu

LCD auto tinting visor

Started by Tahoebrian5, May 14, 2015, 08:22:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tahoebrian5

Check it out.. I'm a sucker for high tech gadgets so I just ordered one of these things. I've been running the photochromic insert for a couple years but it's worn out so this looks cool. Instant transitions!

http://www.raleri.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=58_18&products_id=30&osCsid=0cb90f3ecfa8975dc99311f1f48bfb73
"I'd rather have a bottle in front of me, than a frontal lobotomy." —Tom Waits

According to the latest survey, 3 out of 4 people make up 75% of the population.

GreenMachine

Bri. Bri. Bri.

You are amazing!  181 EURs for a tinted visor?  I'll marvel at yours and you can make fun of my analog sunglasses for that much.  :P

BTW, since you're into tech gadgets.  This is probably right up your ally.  A computer controlled robotic camera.

No more wasted jittery video.  Set and record.  Capture that cool turn from that cool angle on or near the ground or up in a tree.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CKvCjEqX3GM

It's about taking in the most corners to your destination, not about the shortest, quickest route.

dub

Quote from: GreenMachine on May 14, 2015, 08:51:33 AM
Bri. Bri. Bri.

You are amazing!  181 EURs for a tinted visor?  I'll marvel at yours and you can make fun of my analog sunglasses for that much.  :P

Yeah but free shipping.
Thanks to Sidi|Motion Pro|Vortex|Carters|Shoei for the support in 2019

Tahoebrian5

The soloshot is bad ass! They now have a flying drone version also. I wonder how well it would follow along on your favorite canyon road.

According to the latest survey, 3 out of 4 people make up 75% of the population.

Sub-Sonic

Quote from: Tahoebrian5 on May 14, 2015, 10:22:44 AM
The soloshot is bad ass! They now have a flying drone version also. I wonder how well it would follow along on your favorite canyon road.